JJC1138.net

Great Song

Posted on: May 19, 2008

Kimberleigh (one of the YouTubers I wish I was friends with) posted about this song on her blog:

Flobots – Handlebars

I love it to pieces. It’s the first time in a long time that I’ve heard a song that is so interesting in a, let’s say, “literary” way, such that it provokes thoughts and invites interpretation. The video is also very appealing in its own right. The visual style reminds me of The Second Renaissance from The Animatrix.

The band’s latest album is being re-released on a major label on Tuesday in the US. It’s crazy cheap at Amazon; I didn’t realize that CDs had fallen in price so much over there (although the current exchange rate helps, of course).

Leave a Reply

See my contact details and more stuff from me at JJC1138.net.

