JJC1138.net

Fashion Perpetrator

Posted on: March 20, 2007

On the radio today Jo Whiley had her fashion expert in to do her monthly round-up of types of clothing that I’ve never even heard of. I actually quite like this feature, I have to admit, if only because the woman who does it sounds so excited, which is quite charming and infectious. Anyway, one of the web sites she mentioned was ASOS, and one of the first things I saw when I went there was this delightful “Face Print T-Shirt“.

Okay… technically, yes, that is a “Face Print”, but it just so happens that the face in question is the fricking Unabomber. Now, I suppose there might be one or two people out there who want to wear a t-shirt featuring a forensic sketch of a loony revolutionary terrorist, but perhaps the shop could lend a helping hand to the uninitiated who don’t recognise the picture. Instead the advice given is “Wear this printed tee with combat trousers and a leather jacket for bang-on-trend style this season”… Great.

Leave a Reply

See my contact details and more stuff from me at JJC1138.net.

